Our Mission 

Every student enrolled in a Bachelor of Engineering Science at Western is a member of the Undergraduate Engineering Society. The UES Council exists to ensure that every society member, every Western Engineering student, has the best undergraduate experience possible. This purpose is manifested in action.

Our council is dedicated to helping each and every student receive a full Western Engineering experience and enjoy their time here. We put on social events to further strengthen the community among our Engineering students, providing them with small encounters that spark lifelong friendships. The UES Council supports clubs where students can embrace their passions and hone true technical expertise. Discovering what you love to do unlocks your potential. We also provide academic and career support. You’re enabled to perform inside the classroom and change the world outside of it.

The UES Council is the voice of students to the Faculty of Engineering at Western. When the school’s interests are aligned with the students’, progress is possible. Time and time again, it’s promised that you’ll remember your university years as among the best in your life. We’re here to help keep that promise.


2017-2018 UES Executive


2017-2018 Council Members

Position Name UWO Email
Executive
President Elaine Cook ues.prez@uwo.ca
VP Finance & Administration Arianna Basilone ues.vpfinadmin@uwo.ca
VP Academic Christian Singh ues.vpacad@uwo.ca
VP Internal Ruhmaa Bhatti ues.vpint@uwo.ca
VP External Ivan Zvonkov ues.vpext@uwo.ca
VP Communications Julia Terek ues.vpcomm@uwo.ca
VP Social Allie Bachtold ues.vpsocial@uwo.ca
Commissioners/Directors
Creative Director of Merchanise Katherine Wilson katherine.ann.wilson@hotmail.com
Store Manager Nick Kaketsis nkaketsis@gmail.com
Assets Manager Jacob Van Lanen jvanlan2@uwo.ca
Professional Development Lovdeep Singh lovdeep7@gmail.com
Outreach Mohammed Mehkari mmehkari@uwo.ca
Yearbook Editors Angelica Tilli atilli@uwo.ca
Monanshi Shah mshah88@uwo.ca
Environmental Commissioner Priya Shrestha pshrest@uwo.ca
WEC Chair Zoee Fox zfox2@uwo.ca
Alumni Commissioner Ethan Kellough ekelloug@uwo.ca
Social Media Director Harsh Patel hpate45@uwo.ca
Purple Arm Editors Mitchell Godkin mgodkin2@uwo.ca
Phillipe Rivet crivet2@uwo.ca
Marketing Director My-Linh Yee myee27@uwo.ca
1st Year Social Director Nicole Martensson nmarten3@uwo.ca
Upper Year Social Director Jonathan Beaton jbeato7@uwo.ca
Sports Commissioner Danielle Myers dmyers24@uwo.ca
WEWcoming Director Rebecca Jones rjones89@uwo.ca
Charity Commissioner Matthew Tutty mtutty@uwo.ca
International Commissioner Vladislav Svarc vsvarc@uwo.ca
Head Soph Mary Ames eng.headsoph@gmail.com
Speaker Gregory Evans gevans9@uwo.ca
USC Representatives Alejandra Calva acalva@uwo.ca
Jacob Sawyer jsawyer8@uwo.ca
Nicholas Katsiris nkatsiri@uwo.ca
Career Events Commissioner Noah Chait nchait96@gmail.com
Clubs Commissioner Trent Chappus tchappus@uwo.ca
Year Reps
1st Year
1st Year Rep Keemia Abbaszadeh kabbasz@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Blaze Cerovcec bcerovce@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Kiran Singh ksing73@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Yudi Yang yyand937@uwo.ca
2nd Year
CBE II Adrian Hucal ahucal4@uwo.ca
CEE II Hossam Khalil hkhali4@uwo.ca
ECE II Chandan Chandel cchandel@uwo.ca
GPE II Priya Shrestha pshrest@uwo.ca
INT II Andre Cochegrus acochegr@uwo.ca
MME II Kylie Paliani kpalian2@uwo.ca
MSE II Steven Lawrence slawre43@uwo.ca
SE II John Brock Lumbard jlumbard@uwo.ca
3rd Year
CBE III Kathryn Zanetti kzanetti@uwo.ca
CEE III Alejandra Calva acalva@uwo.ca
ECE III Alex Tavares atavare4@uwo.ca
GPE III
INT III Matthew Owens mowens4@uwo.ca
MME III Angelica Tilli atilli@uwo.ca
MSE III Caroline Aitken caitken5@uwo.ca
SE III Marcus Chien mchien5@uwo.ca
4th Year
CBE IV
CEE IV
ECE IV Ali Abdelhamid aabdelh6@uwo.ca
GPE IV Carl Botha cbotha2@uwo.ca
INT IV
MME IV Broderic Clement-Thorne bclemen6@uwo.ca
MSE IV Tyler Lacroix tlacroi2@uwo.ca
SE IV Kian Paliani kpaliani@uwo.ca