Our Mission 

Every student enrolled in a Bachelor of Engineering Science at Western is a member of the Undergraduate Engineering Society. The UES Council exists to ensure that every society member, every Western Engineering student, has the best undergraduate experience possible. This purpose is manifested in action.

Our council is dedicated to helping each and every student receive a full Western Engineering experience and enjoy their time here. We put on social events to further strengthen the community among our Engineering students, providing them with small encounters that spark lifelong friendships. The UES Council supports clubs where students can embrace their passions and hone true technical expertise. Discovering what you love to do unlocks your potential. We also provide academic and career support. You’re enabled to perform inside the classroom and change the world outside of it.

The UES Council is the voice of students to the Faculty of Engineering at Western. When the school’s interests are aligned with the students’, progress is possible. Time and time again, it’s promised that you’ll remember your university years as among the best in your life. We’re here to help keep that promise.

2017-2018 UES Executive

2017-2018 Council Members

Position Name UWO Email
President Elaine Cook ues.prez@uwo.ca
VP Finance & Administration Arianna Basilone ues.vpfinadmin@uwo.ca
VP Academic Christian Singh ues.vpacad@uwo.ca
VP Internal Ruhmaa Bhatti ues.vpint@uwo.ca
VP External Ivan Zvonkov ues.vpext@uwo.ca
VP Communications Julia Terek ues.vpcomm@uwo.ca
VP Social Allie Bachtold ues.vpsocial@uwo.ca
Creative Director of Merchanise Katherine Wilson katherine.ann.wilson@hotmail.com
Store Manager Nick Kaketsis nkaketsis@gmail.com
Assets Manager Jacob Van Lanen jvanlan2@uwo.ca
Professional Development Lovdeep Singh lovdeep7@gmail.com
Outreach Mohammed Mehkari mmehkari@uwo.ca
Yearbook Editors Angelica Tilli atilli@uwo.ca
Monanshi Shah mshah88@uwo.ca
Environmental Commissioner Priya Shrestha pshrest@uwo.ca
WEC Chair Zoee Fox zfox2@uwo.ca
Alumni Commissioner Ethan Kellough ekelloug@uwo.ca
Social Media Director Harsh Patel hpate45@uwo.ca
Purple Arm Editor Mitchell Godkin mgodkin2@uwo.ca
Phillipe Rivet crivet2@uwo.ca
Marketing Director My-Linh Yee myee27@uwo.ca
1st Year Social Director
Upper Year Social Director Jonathan Beaton jbeato7@uwo.ca
Sports Commissioner Danielle Myers dmyers24@uwo.ca
WEWcoming Director Rebecca Jones rjones89@uwo.ca
Charity Commissioner Matthew Tutty mtutty@uwo.ca
International Commissioner Vladislav Svarc vsvarc@uwo.ca
Head Soph Mary Ames eng.headsoph@gmail.com
Speaker Bassel Agroam bagroam@uwo.ca
USC Representatives Alejandra Calva acalva@uwo.ca
Jacob Sawyer jsawyer8@uwo.ca
Michael Zhou mzhou268@uwo.ca
Career Events Commissioner Noah Chait nchait96@gmail.com
Year Reps
1st Year
1st Year Rep Lovdeep Singh lsingh24@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Nicholas Katsiris nkatsiri@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Matthew Tutty mtutty@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Kylie Paliani kpalian2@uwo.ca
2nd Year
CBE II Julia Terek jterek@uwo.ca
CEE II Alejandra Calva acalva@uwo.ca
ECE II Gary Shen gshen7@uwo.ca
GPE II Christian Singh csingh69@uwo.ca
INT II Jamie Yip jyip68@uwo.ca
MME II Omar Ezz oezz@uwo.ca
MSE II Lac Troung ltruon2@uwo.ca
SE II Arianna Basilone abasilon@uwo.ca
3rd Year
CBE III Isaac Beattie-Booth ibeatti@uwo.ca
CEE III Eric Robinson erobin43@uwo.ca
ECE III Rajja Singh rsing245@uwo.ca
GPE III Carl Botha cbotha2@uwo.ca
INT III Jakob Holub jholub2@uwo.ca
MME III Broderic Clement-Thorne bclemen6@uwo.ca
MSE III Tyler Lacroix tlacroi2@uwo.ca
SE III Dana Zagar dzagar@uwo.ca
4th Year
CBE IV Kathleen McAllister kmcalli5@uwo.ca
CEE IV Claire Phelps cphelps3@uwo.ca
ECE IV Will Christodoulou wchrist2@uwo.ca
GPE IV Alejandro Carrillo aalarco@uwo.ca
MME IV Peter Serles pserles@uwo.ca
MSE IV Richard Lacroix rlacroi@uwo.ca
SE IV Blake VanBerlo bvanberl@uwo.ca