Our Mission 

Every student enrolled in a Bachelor of Engineering Science at Western is a member of the Undergraduate Engineering Society. The UES Council exists to ensure that every society member, every Western Engineering student, has the best undergraduate experience possible. This purpose is manifested in action.

Our council is dedicated to helping each and every student receive a full Western Engineering experience and enjoy their time here. We put on social events to further strengthen the community among our Engineering students, providing them with small encounters that spark lifelong friendships. The UES Council supports clubs where students can embrace their passions and hone true technical expertise. Discovering what you love to do unlocks your potential. We also provide academic and career support. You’re enabled to perform inside the classroom and change the world outside of it.

The UES Council is the voice of students to the Faculty of Engineering at Western. When the school’s interests are aligned with the students’, progress is possible. Time and time again, it’s promised that you’ll remember your university years as among the best in your life. We’re here to help keep that promise.


2017-2018 UES Executive


2018-2019 Council Members

Position Name UWO Email
Executive
President Allie Bachtold ues.prez@uwo.ca
VP Finance & Administration Nick Katsiris ues.vpfinadmin@uwo.ca
VP Academic Alejandra Calva ues.vpacad@uwo.ca
VP Internal Andre Cochegrus ues.vpint@uwo.ca
VP External Mohammed Mehkari ues.vpext@uwo.ca
VP Communications My-Linh Yee ues.vpcomm@uwo.ca
VP Social Matthew Tutty ues.vpsocial@uwo.ca
Commissioners/Directors
Creative Director of Merchanise Katherine Wilson kwils229@uwo.ca
Store Manager Alex Woodcroft awoodcr2@uwo.ca
Assets Manager Claude Proulx cproulx5@uwo.ca
Professional Development Justin Voronoff jvoronof@uwo.ca
Career Events Commissioner Kelsey Crawford kcrawf29@uwo.ca
Outreach Director Utsab Roychowdhury ues.outreach@uwo.ca
Yearbook Editors Rawad Hachicho ues.yearbook@uwo.ca
Skye Harris ues.yearbook@uwo.ca
WEC Chair Mathumitha Sureshkumar ues.wec@uwo.ac
Environmental Commissioner Priya Shrestha pshrest@uwo.ca
Wellness Commissioner Keemia Abbaszadeh kabbasz@uwo.ca
International Commissioner
Alumni Commissioner Artem Kobelev ues.alumni@uwo.ca
Purple Arm Editors Matthew Caston ues.purplearm@uwo.ca
Angelica Tilli ues.purplearm@uwo.ca
Marketing Director Chow Peng Siaw csiaw@uwo.ca
Social Media Director Claire Moynihan cmoynih@uwo.ca
First Year Social Director Ciara Pinto cpinto24@uwo.ca
Upper Year Social Director Kylie Paliani kpalian2@uwo.ca
Charity Commissioner Daphne Kaketsis ues.charity@uwo.ca
Sports Commissioner Jananan Muththalagan ues.sports@uwo.ca
WEW Director Nicole Martensson nmarten3@uwo.ca
Head Soph Ben Anthony eng.headsoph@gmail.com
Speaker Rachel Vanderloop rvanderl@uwo.ca
USC Representatives Adrian Hucal ahucal4@uwo.ca
Jacob Sawyer jsawyer8@uwo.ca
Allie Bachtold abachtol@uwo.ca
Clubs Commissioner Dean Kernaghan
Year Reps
1st Year
1st Year Rep Shaurya Karky skarky@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Jack Lam jlam432@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Oswald Lawson olawson2@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Chris Mohan cmohan5@uwo.ca
2nd Year
CBE II Shaden Masaud smasaudw@uwo.ca
CEE II Jules Thomas jthom323@uwo.ca
ECE II - Computer Andrew Ishak aishak4@uwo.ca
ECE II - Electrical Jovana Rajic jrajic2@uwo.ca
GPE II Brandon Folia bfolia@uwo.ca
INT II Dejan Uzelac duzelac@uwo.ca
MME II Hannah Waters hwaters@uwo.ca
MSE II Kiran Singh ksing73@uwo.ca
SE II Hadeel Elmadhoon helmadh@uwo.ca
3rd Year
CBE III Sarah From sfrom@uwo.ca
CEE III Caspar Bain cbain24@uwo.ca
ECE III - Computer Stephanie Johnstone sjohn333@uwo.ca
ECE III - Electrical Tashmia Anwar tanwar@uwo.ca
GPE III Priya Shrestha pshrest@uwo.ca
INT III Jesse McAlister jmcalis3@uwo.ca
MME III Kylie Paliani kpalian2@uwo.ca
MSE III Pieter Van Gaalen pvangaa@uwo.ca
SE III Ali Malik amali28@uwo.ca
4th Year
CBE IV Meghan Vissers mvissers@uwo.ca
CEE IV Eric Robinson erobin43@uwo.ca
ECE IV - Computer
ECE IV - Electrical Matt Bradshaw mbradsh8@uwo.ca
GPE IV Christian Singh csingh69@uwo.ca
INT IV Luis Dorador ldorador@uwo.ca
MME IV Cassy Jaffray cjaffra@uwo.ca
MSE IV Paavan Raj praj@uwo.ca
SE IV
Non-Engineering Members
Internship Angelica Tilli atilli@uwo.ca
Dual-Degree Jacob Tawil jtawil.hba2020@ivey.ca