Our Mission 

Every student enrolled in a Bachelor of Engineering Science at Western is a member of the Undergraduate Engineering Society. The UES Council exists to ensure that every society member, every Western Engineering student, has the best undergraduate experience possible. This purpose is manifested in action.

Our council is dedicated to helping each and every student receive a full Western Engineering experience and enjoy their time here. We put on social events to further strengthen the community among our Engineering students, providing them with small encounters that spark lifelong friendships. The UES Council supports clubs where students can embrace their passions and hone true technical expertise. Discovering what you love to do unlocks your potential. We also provide academic and career support. You’re enabled to perform inside the classroom and change the world outside of it.

The UES Council is the voice of students to the Faculty of Engineering at Western. When the school’s interests are aligned with the students’, progress is possible. Time and time again, it’s promised that you’ll remember your university years as among the best in your life. We’re here to help keep that promise.


2019-2020 UES Council Executive

 
Matt.jpg

President

Matthew Tutty

 
72730745_3609660919059679_526160225636450304_n.jpg

VP Finance & Administration

Andrew Ishak

Brandon.jpg

VP Communications

Brandon Folia

Kiran.jpg

VP Academic

Kiran Singh

Nicole.jpg

VP Social

Nicole Martensson

67403947_574007839799078_597568613892751360_n.jpg

VP Internal

Chris Mohan

Yudi.jpg

VP External

Yudi Yang


2019-2020 UES Council Members

Position Name Email
Executive
President Matthew Tutty ues.prez@uwo.ca
VP Finance & Administration Andrew Ishak ues.vpfinadmin@uwo.ca
VP Academic Kiran Singh ues.vpacad@uwo.ca
VP Internal Chris Mohan ues.vpint@uwo.ca
VP External Yudi Yang ues.vpext@uwo.ca
VP Communications Brandon Folia ues.vpcomm@uwo.ca
VP Social Nicole Martensson ues.vpsocial@uwo.ca
Commissioners & Directors
Creative Director of Merchanise Henry McArdle hmcardl@uwo.ca
Store Manager Megan Ginham mginham@uwo.ca
Assets Manager Emma Neilson eneilso@uwo.ca
Professional Development Jovana Rajic jrajic2@uwo.ca
Career Events Commissioner Ahmed El Gallad aelgalla@uwo.ca
Outreach Director Dalton McPhaden ues.outreach@uwo.ca
Yearbook Editors Rawad Hachicho ues.yearbook@uwo.ca
Eric Kogut ues.yearbook@uwo.ca
WEC Chair Shehzer Naumani ues.wec@uwo.ca
Environmental Commissioner Oswald Lawson olawson2@uwo.ca
Wellness Commissioner Cloe Maw cmaw2@uwo.ca
International Commissioner Veronica Zhao mhao247@uwo.ca
Alumni Commissioner Spencer Forrest ues.alumni@uwo.ca
Purple Arm Editors Matthew Caston ues.purplearm@uwo.ca
Matthew Kerr ues.purplearm@uwo.ca
Marketing Directors Areej Ansari azafar26@uwo.ca
Andrew Ishak aishak4@uwo.ca
Social Media Director Claire Moynihan cmoynih@uwo.ca
First Year Social Director Jack Peplinski jpeplin2@uwo.ca
Upper Year Social Director Juan Rodriguez jrodri89@uwo.ca
Charity Commissioner Sarah From ues.charity@uwo.ca
Sports Commissioner Jacob Tawil ues.sports@uwo.ca
WEW Director Alexandra Martin amart346@uwo.ca
Head Soph Caroline Serjeant eng.headsoph@gmail.com
Speaker Allie Bachtold abachtol@uwo.ca
Clubs Commissioner Mitchell Godkin mgodkin2@uwo.ca
USC Representatives Daphne Kaketsis dkaketsi@uwo.ca
Ciara Pinto cpinto24@uwo.ca
Shaurya Karky skarky@uwo.ca
CRO My-Linh Yee myee27@uwo.ca
Year Reps
1st Year
1st Year Rep Amir Kesh akeshtk@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Jennifer Villeneuve jvillen9@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Joseph Hodes jhodes@uwo.ca
1st Year Rep Joseph Lemieux jlemie4@uwo.ca
2nd Year
CBE II Ciara Pinto cpinto24@uwo.ca
CEE II Bobbie Martin amart346@uwo.ca
ECE II - Computer Ahmad Debian adebian@uwo.ca
ECE II - Electrical Syed Promit spromit@uwo.ca
GPE II Brooke Crawford bcrawf25@uwo.ca
INT II Natalya Whitla nwhitla@uwo.ca
MME II Lily Meyer lmeyer6@uwo.ca
MSE II Paige Martin Paz ppaz2@uwo.ca
SE II Samantha McDougall smcdou6@uwo.ca
3rd Year
CBE III Sara Teasdale steasda4@uwo.ca
CEE III Alana Pinto apinto25@uwo.ca
ECE III - Computer Yassin Alhafiz malhafiz@uwo.ca
ECE III - Electrical Jovana Rajic/td> jrajic2@uwo.ca
GPE III Eric Boerboom eboerboo@uwo.ca
INT III Lily Prendergast eprende2@uwo.ca
MME III Uzair Cheema usaeedch@uwo.ca
MSE III Kyle Lacroix klacroi6@uwo.ca
SE III Devin-Anne Nanan dnanan2@uwo.ca
4th Year
CBE IV Julia Terek jterek@uwo.ca
CEE IV Mohammad Hammad mhammad2@uwo.ca
ECE IV - Computer Akhil Nathoo anathoo8@uwo.ca
ECE IV - Electrical Johnathan Brunelle jbrunel2@uwo.ca
GPE IV Victoria Mclinden vmclinde@uwo.ca
INT IV Ahmad Alterawi aabdelqa@uwo.ca
MME IV Vaughan DeGurse vdegurse@uwo.ca
MSE IV John Van Heurn jvanheur@uwo.ca
SE IV Kahlia Lepple klepple@uwo.ca
Additional Members
Internship Priya Shrestha pshrest@uwo.ca
HBA Dual Degree Jules Thomas jthom323@uwo.ca